Sri Lanka beat Ireland by an innings.
Prabhat Jayasuriya sets a world record

Today, the Sri Lankan team won the second Test between Sri Lanka and Ireland by an innings and 10 runs at the Galle International Stadium. Accordingly, the Sri Lankan team was able to win the 2-match series 2-0.

Ireland, who won the toss and batted first, scored 492 runs for their first innings. Paul Stirling scored 103 runs and Curtis Camper scored 111 runs. Prabhat Jayasuriya took 5 wickets for 174 runs.

In response, the Sri Lankan team scored 704 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in their first innings. Kusal Mendis (245) and Nishan Madushka (205) scored double centuries. Apart from that, captain Dimuth Karunaratne scored 115 runs and Angelo Mathews scored 100 runs not out. Graham Hum 1 wicket for 87 runs.

Chasing 211 to avoid an innings defeat, Ireland were bowled out for 202 in their second innings. Harry Tector 85 runs. Ramesh Mendis 5 wickets for 64 runs. Prabhat Jayasuriya 2 wickets for 88 runs.

As a special event recorded in this match, Sri Lankan spinner Prabhat Jayasuriya joined the world record book as the spinner who completed 50 wickets in the minimum number of Test matches. Prabhat Jayasuriya managed to claim his 50th Test wicket in 7 Tests and before him West Indies spinner Alf Valentine claimed this record. He managed to take his 50th Test wicket in his 8th match.

මෙවැනි පුවත් එසැනින් දැනගන්න 👇
අපගේ WhatsApp Channel එකට එකතුවෙන්න!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *