Naleen Bandara starts a hunger strike until Rohitha Abeygunawardena is removed from the cope committee

Samagi Jana Balawega MP Nalin Bandara says that he will start a fast if MP Rohitha Abeygunawardena is not removed from the post of chairman of the cope Committee. He made this statement after leaving the COPE committee membership.

Addressing the Parliament today, the MP said that Rohitha Abegunawardena should be immediately removed from the chairmanship of the Cope Committee, otherwise he will start a fast.

10 members of the committee have resigned by expressing their opposition to the appointment of Member of Parliament Rohitha Abeygunawardena as the chairman of the committee.

Starting the series of resignations, Samagi Jana Balavega MP Eran Wickramaratne resigned from the Cop Committee on the 18th. Then Dayasiri Jayasekara, Hesha Withanage, Shanakyan Rasamanikkam, Wasantha Yapa Bandara, Gamini Valeboda, Nalin Bandara resigned from it. Currently, Anura Kumara Dissanayake has also left the committee and at the same time the number of MPs who have left the committee has increased to 10. The COPE Committee consists of 30 members.

මෙවැනි පුවත් එසැනින් දැනගන්න 👇
අපගේ WhatsApp Channel එකට එකතුවෙන්න!