IPL title goes to Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings team won the championship of this tournament by defeating the Gujarat team in the final of the Indian Premier League held last night. This is the fifth time that the Chennai team has won the IPL title.

After winning the toss of the match, the Chennai team decided to field and the Gujarat team, who batted first, collected 214 runs by losing 4 wickets at the end of the 20 overs.

During the reply innings, the match was interrupted by rain and according to the Duckworth Lewis theory, the Chennai team got a target of 171 runs in 15 overs. At the end of 15 overs after a tough match, they scored 171 runs and won the match.

In the last over Ravindra Jadeja hit a six and a four off the last two balls to win the match for the Chennai team.

මෙවැනි පුවත් එසැනින් දැනගන්න 👇
අපගේ WhatsApp Channel එකට එකතුවෙන්න!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *