IMF agreement passed by majority vote. S.J. B Fausi will vote together with the government.

The voting in the parliamentary debate related to the agreement on the International Monetary Fund’s extended credit facility was held this afternoon (28). Accordingly, 123 votes were received in favor of it and 25 votes against it.

The special event that could be seen here is the Colombo District M.P of Samagi Janabalaweg A.H.M Fauci Voting with the government in favor of the agreement. The rest of the members of that party did not vote

Former Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa also came and took steps to vote in favor of the agreement. After that, the Speaker informed the Parliament that the relevant resolution was passed.

මෙවැනි පුවත් එසැනින් දැනගන්න 👇
අපගේ WhatsApp Channel එකට එකතුවෙන්න!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *