Zimbabwe won the second T20 match.

The second T20 match between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe was held yesterday (16) at the R Premadasa International Stadium in Colombo and the Zimbabwe team won the match.

Zimbabwe captain Sikandar Raza won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Batting first, the Sri Lankan team scored 173 runs losing only 6 wickets in the twenty overs.

Charit scored 69 runs in 39 balls for the Sri Lankan team. It included 3 sixes and 5 fours. Angelo Mathews scored an unbeaten 66 off 51 balls.

Accordingly, the Zimbabwean team, which entered the field to chase a target of 174 runs, managed to win the match by collecting 178 runs for 6 wickets in 19 overs and 5 balls.

Craig Erwin scored 70 runs in 54 balls for the Zimbabwean team.

While bowling for the Sri Lankan team, Mahish Thiekshana and Dushmantha Chamira shared two wickets each.

Accordingly, both the teams are tied 1-1 in the T20 series consisting of three matches. After the end of the match, a heated situation arose due to the unruly behavior of the fans.