The report about the attack on Diana Gamage to Parliament today

According to the report, the decision of the special committee appointed to investigate the incident related to the attack on State Minister Diana Gamage in the parliamentary lobby is to be announced today.

The committee was appointed following a complaint made by the Minister of State to Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena that she was assaulted by Members of Parliament Rohana Bandara and Sujith Sanjay Perera.

The committee submitted its report with its recommendations to the Speaker yesterday. Deputy Speaker Ajith Rajapaksa was the chairman of this committee.