Sri Lanka won the first T20 match against Zimbabwe

Sri Lanka won the first T20 match between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe by 3 wickets. The match started today (14) at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo and the Sri Lankan team won the toss and decided to field first.

Accordingly, the Zimbabwean team, who batted first, managed to score 143 runs for the loss of 5 wickets at the end of 20 overs. Zimbabwe captain Sikander Raza, who was engaged in a valuable batting, scored 62 runs in 42 balls.

In bowling, Mahish Thiekshana and Vanindu Hasaranga took 2 wickets each for the Sri Lankan team.

Accordingly, the Sri Lankan team, which entered the field to chase down a target of 144 runs, managed to defeat the Zimbabwean team by 3 wickets.

Angelo Mathews managed to take the Sri Lankan team to victory. Angelo Mathews scored 46 off 38 balls while Dasun Shanaka scored an unbeaten 26. Sikandar Raza took 3 wickets for 13 runs.

The match was very hot until the last ball, where Dushmantha Chamira managed to lift the Sri Lankan team to victory.

Accordingly, the Sri Lankan team managed to take a 1-0 lead in the 3-match Sri Lanka-Zimbabwe T20 series.