Sri Lanka team wins the third T20 match against Zimbabwe . Sri Lanka won the tournament too.

The final T20 match of the 3-match T20 series between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe ended today (18) at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo, and Sri Lanka won the match by 9 wickets.

The Sri Lankan team won the toss and put Zimbabwe in to bat.

Accordingly, the Zimbabwean team, who batted first, managed to collect only 82 runs at the end of 14.1 overs. Brian Bennett, who played a quick innings, scored 29 runs in 12 balls.

Vanindu Hasaranga, who played valuable bowling for the Sri Lankan team, took 4 wickets giving only 15 runs in 4 overs. Angelo Mathews and Mahish Thiekshana shared 2 wickets each.

Accordingly, the Sri Lankan team entered the field to chase down a target of 83 runs and managed to achieve that target in 10.5 overs losing only one wicket.

Pathum Nissanka scored 39 runs in 23 balls and Kusal Mendis scored 33 runs in 27 balls for the Sri Lankan team. Dhananjaya Silva not out 15. S. William 1 wicket for 13 runs.

Accordingly, the Sri Lankan team managed to win the T20 series consisting of 3 matches 2-1. Man of the Match Vanindu Hasaranga. Angelo Mathews is the hero of the tournament.

Dhehemi Madhushika