Neil Iddawela is appointed as the chairman of the Bribery Commission

President Ranil Wickremesinghe has appointed Judge Neil Iddawala as the Chairman of the Bribery or Corruption Allegations Investigation Commission, says the Presidential Media Division (PMD). He previously worked as the Deputy General Secretary of the Parliament.

Chethia Gunasekara and K. Bernard Rajapaksa have been appointed as other members with effect from January 01, 2024.