Australia wins the Under-19 World Cup.

Yesterday (11) the Australian youth team managed to win the title of the under-19 world cup one-day cricket tournament.

That was by winning the final against India by 79 runs. The competition was held in Binoni, South Africa.

After winning the toss, the Australia Under-19 team captain decided to bat first.

Accordingly, the Australia under-19 team managed to collect 253 runs by losing 7 wickets at the end of 50 overs.

Harjas Singh scored 55 runs in 64 balls, who was engaged in a valuable batting. His innings included 3 sixes and 3 fours.

Captain Hugh Weibgen scored 48 runs, Harry Dixon scored 42 runs and Oliver Peake scored 46 runs

Limbani, who played a valuable bowling, managed to break 3 wickets, Tiwari managed to break 2 wickets, Pandey and Khan managed to break one wicket each.

Chasing a target of 254 runs, the Indian under-19 youth team managed to score only 174 runs in 43 overs and 5 balls.

A Singh scored 47 runs and Murugan scored 42 runs for the Indian Under-19 team.

In bowling, Beardman took 3 wickets, Macmillan 3 wickets, Vidler 2 wickets and Straker 1 wicket for the Australian Under-19 team.

Accordingly, Australia managed to win the Under-19 World Cup for the fourth time. They have previously won the title in 1988, 2002 and 2010.

Dhehemi Madhushika.