The LPL player auction starts on June 11

According to the report, the Ceylon Premier League cricketer auction is scheduled to be held on June 11 in Colombo.

Commenting on this, the director of the tournament, Samantha Dodangwela, says that one team can spend about one million dollars to buy players.

The details of the players who have contracted directly with the teams in this year’s Ceylon Premier League tournament have been announced so far.

Accordingly, Babar Azam, Matisha Pathirana, Chamika Karunaratne have signed a direct contract with the Colombo Strikes team and David Miller, Thisara Perera, Mahish Thiekshana have signed a contract with the Jaffna Kings team.

It is also said that Matthew Wade, Kusal Mendis, Avishka Fernando have signed with Dambulla Aura and Tabraiz Shamsi, Vanindu Hasaranga, Angelo Mathews have signed with Kandy Falcons.

Shakib Al Hasan, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapakse are said to be under contract with Galle Gladiators.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *