Three types of cigarettes are prohibited

Ceylon Tobacco Company (CTC) has suspended the sale of three types of flavored cigarette products with immediate effect.

The three types of cigarettes are Dunhill Switch, Dunhill Double Capsule and John Player Gold Pro Cool. According to the report, these cigarettes will be removed from the market after the Court of Appeal pronounces its decision regarding the suspension of the sale and distribution of flavored tobacco products.

The National Tobacco and Alcohol Authority (NATA) filed cases against Kee in Matara, Colombo and Anuradhapura on 1 September 2016 as per Gazette Notification 1982 (33).

According to the NATA Act, the regulations were introduced by former Health Minister Rajitha Senaratne under Section 30 read with Section 33 of the National Tobacco and Alcohol Authority Act No. 27 of 2006. According to the Gazette, any flavored, colored or sweetened cigarette containing smokeless tobacco products or mixtures of tobacco tobacco or any electronic cigarette containing tobacco is prohibited.

මෙවැනි පුවත් එසැනින් දැනගන්න 👇
අපගේ WhatsApp Channel එකට එකතුවෙන්න!