Shehbaz Sharif is sworn in as the Prime Minister of Pakistan.

Shehbaz Sharif was sworn in as the Prime Minister of Pakistan for the second time yesterday. The country’s general election was held on the 8th, where there were many allegations of large-scale voter fraud, where no party was able to win the majority of seats required to form a government.

However, Shehbaz Sharif managed to win 174 out of 342 votes in the polls held for a new Prime Minister. Apart from the Pakistan Muslim League, he will also have the support of the Pakistan People’s Party led by Bilawal Bhutto.

State television broadcast Sharif’s swearing-in ceremony from the presidential office in Pakistan’s capital Islamabad, attended by top military leaders and officials.

However, it is reported that it is still being held across Pakistan in support of former Prime Minister Imran Khan.

මෙවැනි පුවත් එසැනින් දැනගන්න 👇
අපගේ WhatsApp Channel එකට එකතුවෙන්න!